Forum: Poser 13

Subject: Show your Poser 13 renders!

Afrodite-Ohki opened this issue on Mar 31, 2023 ยท 1986 posts

hornet3d posted Mon, 10 April 2023 at 11:43 PM

Thalek posted at 10:49 PM Mon, 10 April 2023 - #4461648

hornet3d posted at 1:11 PM Mon, 10 April 2023 - #4461563

Well, for a start I am no expert and i welcome your advice only trouble is Poser will play ball.  Looking at the error log I get this little nugget,

Now here comes the problem, changing the visibility barrels has no effect, deleting the barrels has no effect, deleting the barrels and saving the scene, exiting Poser, restarting Poser and adding the scene has no effect.  Put simply Poser thinks the barrels are still there.  As far as I can see once you have the problem the scene is toast and you have to start from square one.

You're more expert than I am, and that's all it takes as far as I'm concerned.  [grin]

Huh, I wonder if that relates to a problem I'm having:  my scenes were created in earlier versions of Poser, and while they work fine in Poser 12, in Poser 13, they start asking for object files and texture files that they never had to ask for before.  I'm set to Deep Search, and I think they're using relative paths rather than absolute paths  I seem to recall reading a thread that indicated that Poser 13 has a strong preference for its own creations over the creations in earlier versions of Poser, even as recent as Poser 12.

I read about the GPU issue, and that's what sabotages my trouble-shooting suggestion, but it's the re-saving the scene and re-starting Poser failure that makes me wonder if there's also an import issue complicating the problem.